Thomson Reuters Foundation, the charitable arm of the world’s leading source of intelligent information for businesses and professionals, today announced the winners of the first annual TrustLaw Awards. These are held in recognition of the best TrustLaw pro bono projects undertaken jointly by the legal profession, NGOs or social entrepreneurs in three categories; impact, innovation and collaboration.

The winners were presented with their prizes at a ceremony held at the Museum of London

2011 Impact Award
Orrick, Latham & Watkins, who led a group of 17 other law firms, working with Adie to promote micro-entrepreneurship in Europe.

2011 Innovation Award
J. Sagar Associates and Hewlett Packard, for working with mDiagnostica to facilitate remote diagnosis of sick people in India’s rural areas.

2011 Collaboration Award
Mayer Brown, who led 18 other law firms, working with Transparency International to strengthen the global review process of the UN Convention against Corruption.

To learn more, read the full news release or visit the TrustLaw website.

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share