The Thomson Reuters (TWLL) program will host the fourth webinar in its series focused on the evolving circumstances due to COVID-19 on Oct. 14. The series began in May to explore the practical methods for advancing gender equality and to help organizations support necessary cultural change. The series also examines the future of the legal industry and the impact on the buy side/sell side.

The focus of the Oct. 14 webinar is the future for equality, inclusion and diversity in the legal sector. Panelists will explore the opportunities and challenges in shifting from good intent to systemic change as well as how the combined power of client and legal provider can come together to drive systemic and cultural change.

General counsel and law firm leaders will discuss how their business and stakeholder demands and actions steps for equality have changed. GCs will also share how they have changed their expectations and incentivization for their legal providers.

Panelists include:

Their discussion will be moderated by Julia Hayhoe, managing director of Hayhoe Consulting, who previously served as global chief strategy officer for Baker McKenzie.

Register for the one-hour webinar, which will be Oct. 14, at 11 a.m. BST (10 a.m. GMT, 5 a.m. ET). It will be available on-demand after the event.

The next event in the series will be a Nov. 3 roundtable webinar focused on the topic of advancing equality for women at the bar, including recruitment, progression and retention. Watch for more details coming soon.

For more insights, download the latest TWLL annual report. Also, listen to a recent podcast with Lucinda Case, head of Legal Professionals, Europe, Thomson Reuters, on how the current environment is changing the conversation around ways organizations can promote gender equality, and how the COVID-19 crisis has helped reveal the benefits of more inclusive recruiting and hiring practices.